American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors

January 25, 2008 via Conference Call

Board Members in Attendance: Paul Aucoin, Mary Baxton, Jerry Bracken, Sam Conte, Dan Garcia, Nora McLaughlin, Glenn Munson, Angé Peterson, Wanda Simpson, Paul Wiley

Staff Members in Attendance: Jerry Sullivan, Jeff Petrucci, Janie Barnett, Matt Ogle

Board Nominees

Adrienne McDay, Jeffrey von Munkwitz-Smith

Call to Order

President Aucoin called the meeting to order at 1:07 p.m. EST.

MOTION 2008.1.01 – It was duly moved and seconded to accept the report of the external auditors. TABLED

Recess

President Aucoin declared the Board meeting to be in recess.

Reconvene

The Board reconvened at 1:20 p.m. EST.

Minutes

MOTION 2008.1.02 – It was duly moved and seconded that the minutes from the meeting of the Board of Directors on December 5 & 6, 2007 BOD be approved. ADOPTED

Reports

No reports were presented at this time.

Unfinished Business

The Board reviewed and updated its list of action items.

New Business

MOTION 2008.1.03 – It was duly moved and seconded that the AACRAO Board of Directors appoint Kathie Beaty and Monique Snowden, from Bradley and Northwestern Universities respectively, as Co-Chairs of Volunteers for the 2009 Annual Meeting in Chicago. ADOPTED MOTION 2008.1.04 – It was duly moved and seconded that Heather Smith receive the AACRAO Distinguished Service Award at the 2008 Annual Meeting. DEFEATED

MOTION 2008.1.05 – It was duly moved and seconded that Joe Roof receive AACRAO Honorary Membership at the 2008 Annual Meeting. ADOPTED

MOTION 2008.1.06 – It was duly moved and seconded to accept the nominations of the Awards and Accolades Committee for the following awards at the 2008 Annual Meeting: APEX Award to Wayne Sigler; Founders Award to Kimbra Schipporeit and Stan Henderson; Ockerman Award to Michigan ACRAO, split between Upper Midwest and WI ACRAO, and NEACRAO; and, the Exemplary New Member Award to Luke Schultheis. ADOPTED

MOTION 2008.1.07 – It was duly moved and seconded that William Paver receive the Award for Excellence in International Education at the 2008 Annual Meeting. ADOPTED

MOTION 2008.1.08 – It was duly moved and seconded to refer the Retirement Program changes presented by the Executive Director to the Compensation Committee for discussion and review. ADOPTED

MOTION 2008.1.09 – It was duly moved and seconded that Heather Smith receive the AACRAO Distinguished Service Award at the 2009 Annual Meeting. ADOPTED

MOTION 2008.1.10 – It was duly moved and seconded that the Board set the per member dues for the 2008-2009 membership year at \$203, which reflects a 4.1% increase. ADOPTED

Recess

President Aucoin declared the Board meeting to be in recess.

Reconvene

The Board reconvened at 5:00 p.m. EST.

New Business (cont'd)

MOTION 2008.1.11 – It was duly moved and seconded that Heather Eckstein receive the Thomas A. Bilger Citation for Service Award at the 2008 Annual Meeting. ADOPTED

Adjournment

MOTION 2008.1.12 – It was duly moved and seconded that the Board of Directors meeting be adjourned. ADOPTED.

The Board of Directors meeting adjourned at 5:07 p.m. EST.